ONA24 Program Committee

The ONA24 Program Committee is a volunteer group of online news leaders who review submissions and design programming for the annual conference of the Online News Association.

The Program Committee’s roles include:

  • Prioritizing and balancing session topics and formats for the ONA24 conference schedule
  • Reviewing every submission made to ONA24 Suggestion Box public call for pitches, and making recommendations about quality, value and fit
  • Sourcing and conducting outreach to engage high quality, diverse presenters

Applications to join the ONA24 Program Committee are now closed. Please reach out to ONA Learning Director Kelsey Proud, kelsey@journalists.org, for more details on our selection process, and to express your interest in participating in a future conference committee.

ONA24 Program Committee Members

Benét Wilson, Director, Poynter/Stand Together

Beth O’Malley, Digital Presentation Editor, St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Blake Stoner, Founder and Chief Reporter, Vngle Grassroots News Agency

Clara Soteras, Director of SEO and Product, El Nacional

Davar Ardalan, Founder, TulipAI

Elizabeth Wiley, Director of Digital Content, KING 5

Holly Morris, Digital Trainer, NPR

John Levitt, Co-Founder, Elvex AI

Joni Deutsch, Vice President, Podcast Marketing and Audience Development, The Podglomerate

Krishan Kuruppu, News Data Analyst, Bloomberg

Kristen Reed, Content Director, TEGNA; and ONA Board of Directors

Lauren Booker, Digital Editor, The Boston Globe

Leigh Munsil, Editor in Chief, San Antonio Report

Nicole Hernandez News Editor, Audience and Engagement Team, Associated Press

Patrick Boehler, Self-employed/Principal, Gazzetta

Rodney Gibbs, Head of Product and Audience, The National Trust for Local News; and ONA Board of Directors

Sherrie Ann De Leon, Producer, NBC Universal

Stella Payne, Journalism Professor, Kennesaw State University

Tracy Maher, Director of TV Digital Operations, Hubbard Broadcasting

Wendy Sawatzky, Associate Editor Digital News, Winnipeg Free Press